Where did the summer go?

My oh my, the summer did fly. Although, the weather is still quite summery for us Canadians, so I will not complain about that! September is here already, and school has begun. Getting back into the routine of things was a bit of a challenge, but I am almost enjoying it. I am not really enjoying letting my baby go off to Kindergarten, but I guess that is part of life, letting go. (insert big sigh here)

The thing I am excited about is getting into a routine of not eating out on a whim, or eating at my parents on a whim. I am down 96 pounds now. Not as much as I would have liked to lose this summer, but you will not hear me complain about losing 96 pounds. When I am at home in my perfect bubble I have self control. I go out, or over to someone’s house, and *poof* what diet? I am working on it, and getting better, slowly I might add. It has been a good challenge for me, because real life does not involve staying in a bubble all the time. I don’t think that would be much fun either.

Four more pounds to go…wish me luck.

Published in: on September 9, 2006 at 5:59 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thisismylife.wordpress.com/2006/09/09/where-did-the-summer-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. In a couple of weeks, yes. But the new site is basically a redesign of this one. Click http://link.mx/hool08200


Leave a Reply

