Easter

I love Easter weekend. I love the chocolate, love it way to much. But hey I had some self control, and was pretty proud of my self. I used to think that if there was chocolate in my house, it was my duty to eat it, so it will be gone and not tempt me anymore. Do you think I could just throw it away? Oh no. That would be so wasteful! So I ate it and gained 5 pounds I am sure every time.

What I love most about Easter is what it represents. Jesus Christ died and rose again. For me. He loves me that much. That is something I have a hard time wrapping my head around. I am so thankful He was so unselfish. It just is so amazing.

Published in: on April 17, 2006 at 2:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thisismylife.wordpress.com/2006/04/17/easter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

