Juggling

Multi-tasking.  Everyone loves a multi-tasker.  In every job interview I have ever had they ask me if I can multi-task.  I can, and I am quite good at it for the most part.  I love lists, so they get me through it.  But when my list is longer than my arm, I go a little nutso.  I start to lose it, getting bombarded from every direction with expectations and demands.  It sucks.  I want to be a good wife, mother, friend, plus a thousand other things.  I hate saying no, or feeling like I am letting someone down.  The thing about that is, I end up letting my husband or kids down, because they are easier to say no to.  When I end up doing something out of pure obligation, I end up resenting it.  That is why I am slowly but surely figuring out how to say the word no.  I will take some practice, but I am getting better.  I just have to remind myself of that on days like today. 

Published in: on April 7, 2006 at 2:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thisismylife.wordpress.com/2006/04/07/juggling/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment