What a difference 75 pounds makes…

I have lost 75 pounds now.  Seventy five.  SEVENTY FIVE POUNDS.  As you can tell, it has not quite sunk in yet.  I feel amazing.  I can't even begin to tell you how freeing it is to shed this fat shell I was wearing.  I feel so normal.  I used to always think people were looking at me because I was so big.  Now when they look at me I think "What, do I have something in my teeth?"  It is so nice shopping for clothes when you have a shape.  Now I look for something that flatters my good curves instead of hiding my bad curves. 

 I have become obsessed with reading weight loss blogs.  I feel such comradery with women like me battling the same war.  I cry for them when they fail and beat themselves up, and rejoice with them when they reach their goals.  That is another reason I like Weight Watchers.  Loosing weight is such a hard challenge, why not have some support and help to make it a little easier to fight? 

Sometimes I get frustrated at seeing how far I would still like to go, and how long it is taking.  All I have to do however, is take a look at how far I have come, and how much smaller my butt is, and I am much happier.  It is that whole perspective thing again.  Like Martha says, it is a good thing. 

Published in: on March 31, 2006 at 5:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thisismylife.wordpress.com/2006/03/31/what-a-difference-75-pounds-makes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

