Spring has sprung! Yeah, right.

Spring, ah Spring.  I think of birds chirping, grass growing again, new life.  Well, it has snowed here more than a foot and a half, and I see no signs of spring.  It is really depressing actually.  But, that is just me.  My kids are in heaven with all this white fluffy stuff to play in.  Perspective is a powerful thing.  The exact same thing happens, and some people are glad, some ticked, and some just stuck in the snow somewhere.  I guess that just makes me think, there really is power in having perspective.  If I focus on how much weight I have lost, I am just so happy.  When I focus on how much I have left, and how I have hit this plateau that I can’t seem to shake, I get really depressed.  I think I will try and choose the happy stuff, and try to avoid the sad stuff.  I mean really, what is the point? 

Published in: on March 21, 2006 at 9:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thisismylife.wordpress.com/2006/03/21/spring-has-sprung-yeah-right/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

