Best Friends

My theory is life would really suck without a best friend.  My best friend when I was in Kindergarten was Marla.  She rocked.  She was brave and funny.  I was shy and timid.  She made my whole school experience a lot less scary.  My best friend in high school was a tom boy whose nickname was “Bob”.  She was awesome and outgoing.  We had many adventures together.  We grew apart but still remain friends.  Never move in with your best friend.  It is a great way to kill a friendship. 

My best friend now is an amazing woman who gets me.  I can be me.  I can say something stupid, and she knows what I meant to say.  I can go two weeks without talking to her and she does not think I am mad at her and don’t love her anymore.  I can cry, laugh, whine, pray, complain to, and lean on her.  Not having that?  I can’t imagine.

I have a wonderful circle of friends.  Awesome friends that help make my life rich and full.  I cherish them with all of my heart.  That is a gift from God.  That is a part of my life that helps make it rich and full. 

I do know that some friendships are for a season, and some are for a lifetime.  I am thankful for every one of them.  They helped make me who I am today.  I like that. 

Published in: on March 8, 2006 at 7:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thisismylife.wordpress.com/2006/03/08/best-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

